The Abyss Of The Mind

Through this photo series I have tried to capture the many aspects of loneliness – depression, anxiety, fear. The photos seek to look at a not so colourful world, devoid of meaning. A world most people are living in right now. And the truth is, it’s never on the outside, it’s always on the inside and that is what I have captured – the reflections of the mind.IMG_7660 copy

Let it go
As it all withers away.

IMG_7663 copy

I’m watching my self
Watching through the gaps,
Secretly, just watching myself breakdown.

IMG_7672 copy

I’ve waited long enough,
To meet my own self
Lost somewhere in the abyss of my mind.

IMG_7676 copy

Can you look deeply?
Can you see my soul?

IMG_7677 copy

The fear of yesterday scares me,
As I hold on to the walls,
Knowing as perfect as it was,
Nightmares don’t come with labels.

IMG_7687 copy

Broken down,
Looking into the unknown
I’m waiting to fill that space
Yet I feel your presence,
I see your face.

IMG_7690 copy

Let those thoughts gush.
A reflection of the mind.

Leave a Reply

